It’s a String Thing

The ‘It’s a String Thing’ challenge this week uses Pat Ferguson’s TanglePatterns String 046 together with four tangles beginning with the letter P – Purk, Printemps, Pippin and Prestwood.

This week I have more spare time than usual and the weather is glorious so what could be better than a little tangle time in the garden.  As soon as I saw the tangles for the challenge I couldn’t wait to get started because I just love using Purk.  Pippin was a new one for me.  I think it would benefit from some embellishment in the petal shapes another time, but not here because I thought it would be too much next to the two purks!

51Please go and have a look at all the tangles from last week’s challenge, there are lots of them and they’re brilliant.  You’ll find them here.

Thank you for looking and for taking the time to comment.

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s a String Thing

  1. Asja says:

    Wow. That is a fabulous tile. Love the way you used Prestwood to accentuate the curve of the string.

    ~Asja

    All cats have

Leave a comment