Crux

This week on the Diva’s blog is a UMT (Use My Tangle) challenge because it is the first Monday in the month.  The tangle to use is Crux by Henrike Bratz – the step outs are here on Henrike’s blog.  I chose to do a monotangle because I haven’t done one before and Crux has lots of possible variations which I enjoyed trying out.  I did some shading but found that it didn’t make a deal of difference so added some colour.

50If you haven’t already looked at the entries for this challenge I recommend that you do, or even better still, enter a tangle.  Details can be found here.

TTFN

 

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Crux

  1. HeidiSue says:

    this is pretty. I love the little single flower in the center. the color makes it look so tender. And the gridwork in the corners is wonderful!

  2. Donald W says:

    Nice way to work with this tangle. Like the touch of color.

  3. Kia says:

    Very nice with all the different variations. The subtle touch of colour is lovely.

  4. Kathy says:

    Nice variations of Crux! I especially like the one in the upper right corner!

  5. ledenzer says:

    Now this tile I love!

  6. Annemarie says:

    Lovely, really lovely!

  7. I totally understand the impulse to try variations of Crux and yours are very pretty. A wonderful tile, with lovely touches of color and shading .

  8. LonettA says:

    Wonderful tile with these lovely diverse variations of Crux! Wonderful job!

  9. David Hunter says:

    Wonderful Tile. Cohesive in design, and beautifully drawn. Very eye appealing, and your tangelations are very creative. I like this tile very much.

  10. Very beautiful! I love the tangleations you used as well… They are different, yet tie together so effortlessly. Wonderful balance! Linda… Your blog is so lovely! It’s fun to see some of the projects you’ve created as well! Love your pop-up butterfly card. I am now a follower! Thank you so much for visiting me at my blog this week… Your comment was so kind.

Leave a Reply

