It’s a String Thing #55

This week on It’s a String Thing the string is the TanglePatterns one by the same number. String 055 was created by Sue Agnew and the assignment is to create a monotangle using the pattern Striping by Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas and the tangle enhancer sparkle in honour of Sue.

Initially I filled all of the spaces with Striping and decided to use some colour rather than solid black and white.

002I was showing my other half and saying that I thought it may look good with just the loops filled in and he said that my little loops reminded him of a bumble bee so this is how my second tile came about.

003

Much simpler and the one I enjoyed doing the most.  Thanks for looking and hope you like it…..

 

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

