Use My Tangle – MacDee

This week the Diva’s challenge is a ‘Use My Tangle challenge’ and the tangle to try out is ‘MacDee’ by Anneke Van Dam. This is a new tangle to me.  It has a look of Scottish tartan, so as my husband’s mother was Scottish and a Graham, I decided to lightly use the colours of the Graham clan tartan. I thought that Auraknot had enough of a celtic look about it to work with a tartan too.

64Thank you for all your comments on my previous posts, I really do appreciate your taking the time to look and comment.

[Am hoping that this post works OK as WordPress seems to have had a makeover since my last post and I’m still finding my way around!]

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Use My Tangle – MacDee

  1. I like the blue and green combo!

  2. Anne Marie says:

    The colors are indeed lovely and so is your design.

  3. AnnH says:

    I like this Linda. I can’t get my head around these criss crossed designs. I must have another go. X

    • lmb838 says:

      The trick is to make sure to turn your tile around the same way the whole time, I have done some where I’ve forgottten halfway through which way to go and messed up! x

  4. Anoeska says:

    Great tile! Auraknot is a great combination with MacDee.

  5. I love the subtlety of the coloring in your tile. Your Auraknot is lovely and delicate, too.

  6. Kay says:

    I like Auroknot in combination with MacDee. Well done!

  7. Donald W says:

    Great Auraknot on top of MacDee. Like the colors.

  8. LonettA says:

    So pretty tile! Great Auraknot and colours!

  9. David Hunter says:

    Wonderful Tile. Your AuraKnot is beautiful and loves snuggling up to your MacDee. Terrific combo of patterns. Well done.

  10. Annie says:

    Works beautifully, Linda. I’m feeling a bit lazy about Macdee, it just didn’t do anything for me but I love the colours and depth you achieve here. Axxx

    • lmb838 says:

      Thank you. I know what you mean, I can’t see me using it as anything other than a background in the future although looking at other’s tiles for this week some have managed to make much more of it x

Leave a Reply

