Truffle

There is another guest challenger this week on the Diva’s blog.  Caroline Broady is one of the world’s youngest Certified Zentangle Teachers and has challenged us to use a tangle which she developed herself, called Truffle.  The step-outs can be found here.

Last week I mentioned that I had been playing with Brusho and cling film to make some coloured background paper at my first workshop with a CZT.  We used one at the workshop and the other was left for us to use whenever we liked.  I decided to use it this week for Truffle.

54I used coloured pencils for the shading but I didn’t find them as easy to use.  More practice needed I think.

Here is the tangle which we did at the workshop using the second coloured background.  We used graphite on this one for the shading

55This week because my Monday night class has finished for the summer I’ve managed to do my tangle much earlier than normal so there aren’t so many others to look at yet.  Will need to keep bobbing back to check out the rest of the entries.  Recommend that you do so too.

TTFN

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Truffle

  1. Jean Chaney says:

    These are so pretty. I love the coloring on both of them.

  2. Kia says:

    Oh I love the airy-ness of your truffle tangle. You’ve found some tangles that go well with it. The colours are fabulous. I really like the blue. one.

  3. Sarah Leigh says:

    Both are beautiful but I really love the coloring on the first one!

  4. Lori Byerly says:

    I love how you used the framework of truffle to display other tangles. Beautiful job.

    • lmb838 says:

      It was something that Caroline Broady suggested so I did spend quite some time trying to find ones that might work, in the end I think that Onamato works best as suggested by Caroline!

  5. Mama Shauna says:

    I really like the color in the background.

  6. Didisch says:

    Stunning Tile. The colors are so soft, and your tangles are awesome. I like it verrrrry much!

  7. Tina says:

    Stunning and so inspiring!

  8. HeidiSue says:

    the colors, on both tiles…so pretty. Illuminated from within. Took my breath away.

  9. Asja says:

    Your colored backgrounds are just stunning and I really like the way you filled your truffle tangle. Nice job!

  10. Annemarie says:

    Like others, I love your coloring a lot!

  11. LonettA says:

    Absolutely gorgeous Zia! Great choice of tangles and your variations of Truffle are lovely! I like like the soft coloured bachground, too! Wonderful job!

  12. Donald W says:

    Your paper looks great and is a great addition to your tile. Nice tangleations in the Truffle.

  13. David Hunter says:

    Beautiful Tile. Love your Truffle. Terrific fills. The design is so lovely and the flow is smooth. Color and shading is delightful. Both Tiles are wonderful.

  14. lmb838 says:

    Thank you David

  15. Beautiful tangleation of truffle and the subtle colors on your tile are gorgeous!

  16. Omer says:

    Beautiful coloring. The Truffle tile gives a dream-like feeling, and is beautifully drawn

Leave a Reply

