10th Anniversary string

This week the It’s a String Thing challenge marks a very special anniversary in the world of all things Zentangle®. Ten years ago, on July 17, co-founders Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas taught their first public class in Providence, Rhode Island.

In celebration of their ten-year anniversary, Adele Bruno has created a celebratory string line which can be seen here.  The challenge this week is to use this string line and any tangles that we wish.

I like that this challenge usually prescribes tangles which makes me try ones that I may not ordinarily be drawn towards, so I included a couple of new tangles to me, they were Quib and Ona.  I also used Crescent Moon, Quandary, Prestwood, and Fassett.

002

Thanks for looking.

 

 

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10th Anniversary string

  1. Devin says:

    I love the look of this. It looks both organized and free.

Leave a Reply

