Redux, Remix, Revisit

This week’s Diva challenge is a guest post from Sharla R Hicks.  Sharla has challenged us to Redux, Remix, Revisit a familiar favourite tangle, one we may call a comfort or go-to tangle.  Also to select a new to us tile colour or shape, different colour paper and/or shading choices.

I used kraft paper as I have only ever used white paper before.  I love shading but usually use a pencil so this time I used crayons and because I was using kraft paper I could include white.

I chose to use Mr E as it was one of the first tangles that I learned and haven’t used it in a while.  I merged in a little In a Pod for similar reasons.  I do like tangles which go in and out of the page so tied it all together with Laced.

45 I decided to try out two different colours for the main shading to see how they worked and particularly like how the blue turned out.

I’m thinking that this challenge will have brought out some great tangles from everyone and look forward to seeing them.

TTFN

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Redux, Remix, Revisit

  1. ledenzer says:

    Now this one is unique and so clever! I love it!

  2. Jean Chaney says:

    You used a couple of my favorites and, I also love to see things weave in and out of tangles. The colors are great and, put them all together and you have a beautiful tile!

  3. barbara says:

    it is so simple but makes a wonderful look, well done

  4. Sam Smithard says:

    Looks Great as always Linda, even though I’m not into this kind of Crafting but your great at any kind of Crafting.
    Hugs from Sam x

  5. Annemarie says:

    Wow, this is so very beautiful, I LOVE the colored shading and the white is this tile.

  6. AnnH says:

    I really like the colouring Linda. As you say the blue really works well. Love it will have to have a go at thia one.
    Ann x

  7. David Hunter says:

    What an awesome concept. Beautiful TIA. The shading in color is very effective. I love it.

  8. Annie says:

    This was a real treat to see and take in, Linda. Great work – wonderful and unusual choice of tangles and I can tell you enjoyed doing it. Axxx

Leave a Reply

