Busy week

This week I seem to have been busy every day with very little tangle time.  I’ve picked up and put down a number of times the challenges from both the Diva and Tickled to Tangle.  I couldn’t seem to come up with an idea for where to start to use the tangles for either of the challenges.

Anyway on Thursday I spent most of the day behind the driver’s wheel and whilst travelling through the beautiful countryside on the edge of the Peak District I found myself imagining how I could do both challenges.  I saw the light as it were.

The Diva’s challenge was a duotangle, to create a tile using only the two tangles Auraknot and Mooka.  Thursday was a lovely sunny day and the inspiration came from seeing lots of fields where red poppies were growing wild amongst the farmer’s crops……

44

The challenge on Tickled to Tangle was to use String 108 and five tangles which begin with the letter “D” – Diva Dance, Dex, Demi, Diamonds & Squares, Dooleedo.

Apart from Dooleedo all the tangles are grid based and at first I struggled to see how they could work together.  The light came on when I thought about only using one or perhaps two of them.  In the end I merged a little bit of Demi into Diamonds & Squares.  The flag shape must have come from watching too much World Cup football (the less said about that the better now though from an England perspective!!).

42 Now I’m going to spend some time looking at everyone else’s tangles and I thoroughly recommend that you do too.

TTFN

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Busy week

  1. Jean Chaney says:

    These are wonderful, Linda. I love those bright red tips, and Dooleedo looks just right at home leaning against those grids!

  2. Sam Smithard says:

    Truly Awesome Creations
    Hugs from Sam x

  3. Lily says:

    Both are very nice 🙂

  4. Annemarie says:

    You did very well and both are very original.

  5. Annie says:

    Utterly delightful! Axxx

Leave a Reply

