Beads of Courage

This week the Diva’s challenge is based around the Beads of Courage programme which supports children and their families who are dealing with life threatening or chronic illnesses. Please go to the blog I am the Diva to learn about how this brilliant programme works.

39My tangle uses Squirk, Kuke and Boo-kee because they all remind me of the beautiful glass beads which Laura’s son Artoo has already collected on his string.  Getting the ProMarkers out this week was a must, because Artoo’s beads are so colourful.

Looking forward to seeing everyone else’s tiles, I’m betting there’ll be lots of colour this week 🙂

TTFN

 

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Beads of Courage

  1. Sam Smithard says:

    Hi Linda, I’m loving this one you’re so talented.
    Love and hugs from Sam x

  2. Great tile! I love the Kuke beads

  3. David Hunter says:

    This is so beautiful. I love the color palette. Wise choices and controlled application. Beautiful design. I love it.

  4. lmb838 says:

    Thanks David, the beads were quite an inspiration for me x

  5. Annemarie says:

    I love your beads, they are so pretty!

  6. Jean Chaney says:

    Beautifully done and the color is just perfect for these beads.

  7. Lily says:

    Beautiful tile 🙂

  8. Annie says:

    Lovely words, really beautiful choice of tangles and a super colourful tile! Great work, Linda. Axxx

Leave a Reply

