Time for a card

It’s been a while since I put a card on my blog.  I needed to make 3 children’s birthday cards this week and used Lili of the Valley images from my black and white sketch pads.  It’s such a shame that LOTV have decided not to do the black and white pads anymore, I love to colour my own images and it was a way to buy multiple designs without the cost of multiple stamps!

I’ve chosen to showcase the card with a little cowboy design.  I coloured the image with ProMarkers and used paper from a 12×12 pad I picked up in Michaels in Longmont.  I love to visit a Michaels store when I go to the US 🙂

053

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges:

I Love ProMarkers – Anything Goes

Divas by Design – Anything Goes

Paper Crafting Journey – For that special man

Papertake Weekly – Ohhh So Cute

Thanks for looking….

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Cardcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time for a card

  1. Sam Smithard says:

    Hi Linda, I Truly Love your Card, I Love your Backing Papers but going to “The US” is a Long way to go to get some!
    I Love The Lili Of The Valley Image You’ve Chosen and Fantastic Colouring it’s a Beautiful Card.
    Hugs
    From Sam x

  2. lmb838 says:

    Thanks Sam, I struggle to find papers that I like for childrens cards and this pad is full of great ones so I couldn’t resist 🙂

  3. Tiina says:

    Wow, cool card!

    Thanks for joining us at Paper Crafting Journey Challenge and I hope you come back soon!

    Hugs
    DT Tiina

  4. Wendy Fraser says:

    Super boy’s card, love the cute image, thanks for joining us at I Love Promarkers xxx

Leave a Reply

