Duo tangle – Well and Punzel

Last week I had a pretty full week and didn’t manage to do the Diva’s challenge although I played around with the new tangle (which is now called Somnee) and I do like it.  I thought I would include it in this week’s tangle but the challenge is to use only Well and Punzel!

Must admit I struggled a bit because I didn’t find these two tangles to be natural partners.  This is my third effort, the earlier two had Punzel completely swamped by a background of Well.  So on this one I purposefully left Punzel as the main event because I really enjoy using this tangle, and then played around with Well both out of the grid and in a ‘squashed’ grid.

035

I’m now looking forward to seeing how everyone else has handled this challenge.

TTFN

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Duo tangle – Well and Punzel

  1. Jean Chaney says:

    Wow! You really did a nice tile with these tangles. I love how the Punzel dominates the scene with Well as an accent.

  2. lmb838 says:

    Thanks Jean, I do like Punzel although it was a challenge to work it into the shape 🙂

  3. AnnH says:

    Brilliant ! Will have to try that one.
    Ann

  4. Love the touches of well around the outer edges!

  5. caroona says:

    Wow, this is such a well balanced combination. The punzel kind of makes me want to eat it, because it looks like a braided cake with berries. Yeah, I don’t know either…. 🙂

  6. Annemarie says:

    A beautiful tile, I love the black line around Punzel.

  7. Sam Smithard says:

    Linda, Fabulous as always your work is Tremendous. Hugs from Sam

  8. lmb838 says:

    Thanks Sam x

  9. heatherdpear says:

    very well done. great treatment of Punzel.

  10. Annie says:

    You may have struggled but the final result looks effortlessly elegant! Love it. Axxx

Leave a Reply

