New tangle Rixty

This week’s challenge on the Diva’s blog is to use a new official tangle called Rixty.  The step-outs for this tangle can be found HERE.

I enjoyed having a dabble with this and thinking about which other tangles I could integrate with it.  I did a little with BTL Juice but wasn’t tremendously inspired with how this worked and then remembered that I’d seen a wrapped star somewhere in my blog travels and thought that would work well.

001Hope you like it and thanks for looking.  Over now to have a look at everyone else’s before closing down my laptop for a couple of weeks holiday.  Taking my sketch pad and pens with me so may well manage next week’s challenge from the other side of the ‘pond’!!

TTFN.

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to New tangle Rixty

  1. AnnH says:

    Once again Linda it’s lovely. Ann H
    Have a lovely holiday and happy holiday tangling.

  2. Annemarie says:

    I do like this tile, like the way Rixty I wrapped around the star!

  3. Nice touch of color in this tile! Have a great Holiday!

  4. LonettA says:

    Beautiful! The touch of colour adds nice accents!

  5. What a great job you did on this! Have a nice holiday!!!!

  6. lmb838 says:

    Thanks, I didn’t colour it straight away but felt that the rixty was a bit lost in the background and needed something to bring it out 🙂

  7. Nicely done on the Weekly Challenge #163…..Rixty looks so well integrated with the other tangles and the star…I especially like the way you wound Rixty around the arm of the star. I gotta remember that for some of mine.
    Thanks for your work so we could enjoy looking at it.
    Duane. duanesdrawings.blogspot.com

  8. Donald W says:

    The color is a great addition. I had a similar feeling about it needing something when doing mine. It looks great.

Leave a Reply

