In a Quandary about Quandary

This week’s Diva’s challenge is to use the tangle called Quandary.  This is one I haven’t used before and boy it took some practice to get my petals to meet up once I started to move away from the first triangle.  I began to find it easier to work in lines rather than triangles.  The steps for Quandary are here.

This week I have done a traditional tile and used lots of shading but no colour.

26

Since the turn of the year I’ve been including some flowers in my work, taking inspiration from the flowers in my garden as they started to bloom.  My tangle for this week’s challenge didn’t include flowers but this morning I’ve penned a forget-me-not complete with ladybird and coloured with ProMarkers.  I had intended to add a tangle background but thought it would probably be overkill so just added a simple spidery web.

25

…………..and the inspiration………………

 21 (15)

21 (18)a

Thanks for looking and commenting, I really do appreciate it.  Now it’s time to go look at everyone else’s challenge tangles 🙂

TTFN

This entry was posted in Photography, Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to In a Quandary about Quandary

  1. Sam Smithard says:

    Hi Linda, you are so talented your work looks awesome hugs from Sam x

  2. Annie says:

    Absolutely beautiful, Linda – the tangle works so well here for you and your little forget-me-nots are just gorgeous both on paper and in real life. Axxx

  3. lmb838 says:

    Thanks Annie x

  4. AnnH says:

    Hi Linda i love the forgetme not tangle and the web is just the right finish and the quandry one is great.
    . love Ann

  5. Lily Moon says:

    Oh wow, your Quandary really beautiful 🙂

  6. Donald W says:

    Great job on Quandary. Looks like your practice paid off.

  7. Annemarie says:

    Quandary is excellent done by you

  8. LonettA says:

    Just beautiful! I like your great monotangle with quandary! Wonderful shading. Lovely tile with the ladybug, too!

  9. simon bushby says:

    really very nice love the flowers and the lady bug

  10. sternenelfin says:

    wow, I love this tangles :-). They are really beautiful.

Leave a Reply

