Getting ahead of myself….

This week I’ve been card making to get ahead of myself as I’ll be away when some birthdays crop up.  Will post some of them after the event but for today I’m posting an Easter card and one birthday card.

I had in mind how I thought this card would look with a large daisy flower, stamped, coloured and cut out to slip into the pocket created by the folded paper.  The flower I had in mind just did not look right so I fell back on my trusty tulip stamp which I’ve had for quite a while and used previously for Easter cards.  The tulips and butterfly are coloured with ProMarkers.  The papers are from a Walmart pad which I found at a knock down price on a US visit.  The brad around the bow holds the folded corner down.

179 Easter mum

This birthday card is obviously for someone who likes photography.  Again I had in mind how I thought the 2 p’s would look like eyes seen through the lens – they don’t, but I’m still ok with the effect.  I drew the camera outline freehand and filled it with tangles.  I die cut a hole for the lens so that the wording on the inside shows through.  Again the lettering is freehand.  This card feels truly handmade!

177 UTB 177a

I would like to enter the Easter card in the following challenges:

Papercrafting Journey – Anything Goes

Cute Card Thursday – Floral Delights

I Love ProMarkers – Anything Goes

TTFN

This entry was posted in Cardcraft, Zentangle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting ahead of myself….

  1. Lisbeth says:

    A supersweet eastercard. Lovely folding.Thanks a lot for joining us at I Love ProMarkers. Hope to see you back soon. Good luck. Lisbeth

  2. Joyce says:

    Adorable design! Thank you for sharing your lovely creation with us at paper Crafting Journey.
    Joyce xx

Leave a Reply

