A busy day taking inspiration from others

Wet and windy here today, the warm and sunny spring which we’ve just been getting used to has upped and left!  My poor daffodils are getting blown about and I can already see some broken stems.  I hate to see this.  It’s as though they have spent all winter gearing up for their spring show only to be dashed by the wind!

I have lots of hyacinths flowering too, they have much sturdier stems thank goodness.  They all began their lives in pots in the house at Christmas and were then moved into a spot in the garden where they can come up year after year.  And they do. I must have 15 years worth of pots of hyacinths out there now.

19 (6)

This morning I was up early and had some quiet time to myself so I happily tangled.  I’ve been thinking of working around another flower and when I did this week’s Diva’s challenge I couldn’t help thinking that the Sh-rock tangle looks a little like an individual hyacinth flower.  I also took inspiration from Chrissie’s tangle on the One Little Word slide show which Laura posted this week on her I am the Diva blog.  It reminded me of looking out of my window and seeing spring flowers, although this window is nothing like mine 🙂

21

I needed to make some cards today too.  One will save until another blog post after the recipient has enjoyed it first.  I went to my Pinterest boards for inspiration for the other two cards.  It came from Dreaming about Rubber Stamps.  These are my take on that card.

007Finally I had rather a lot of bananas going uneaten this week so decided to make banana bread.  I have only made muffins before so sought out a recipe.  This is the one I used, the only change I made was to use gluten-free SR flour.  We tried it when it was warm and it’s scrummy 🙂 Highly recommended.

Back to work tomorrow so that’s it until next week.

TTFN

Linda

This entry was posted in Baking, Cardcraft, Zentangle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A busy day taking inspiration from others

  1. roma1912 says:

    Don’t you just love the smell of hyacinths, I wasn’t hungry until you mentioned banana bread lol

  2. lmb838 says:

    Mmmm they do smell good (just had another little piece of cake, well it wouldn’t quite fit into my cake tin so I had to remove a piece off the end haha)

Leave a Reply

