Top o’ the morning tangle

This week the Diva’s challenge is to take inspiration from St Patrick’s Day.  I guess like many others will do I decided to use a shamrock but also to learn some new tangles which are either shamrock or Ireland inspired.  So my tangle uses Sláinte, Lough Erne, Lucky, Sh-rock, Shamrock and Creevagh with a Huggins background.  I enjoyed learning them all but Creevagh and Lough Erne especially.

20

Beginning to feel inspired to come up with some tangles of my own, perhaps when I am away next month, seeing new things, with my camera handy I can collect ideas to base a tangle on.  (Now I’ve committed that in writing I’ll have to do it!!)

TTFN

Linda

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Top o’ the morning tangle

  1. Geer Barbara says:

    Very beautiful and delicate. Your color is added in just the right spots to make the tangles pop. Well done!

  2. LonettA says:

    Very lovely tile! I like your choice of tangles! Great shading!

  3. Lily Moon says:

    Very nice and elegant tile! 🙂

  4. Love the choices of tangles you used! Such a fun piece.

  5. Annemarie says:

    Very pretty, I also love the background.

  6. You can’t mistake this one for anything other than very Irish! Great design, love the background.

Leave a Reply

