Diva’s challenge and daffodils

Spring has definitely arrived here in the UK, following hard on the heels of snowdrops and crocus we now have daffodils blooming everywhere.  I always think the yellow daffodils look so cheerful after the winter.

17 (13)

This week’s challenge from the Diva is a Duotangle which uses only two tangles – Crescent Moon and Diva Dance.  These are both new tangles for me.  Having done tangles recently around a snowdrop and crocus, I wanted to do something similar with a daffodil and decided that these two tangles would work well.  I enjoyed shading the Crescent Moon to give it some depth.

19

I’m looking forward to seeing how everyone else has used these two tangles and would definitely  recommend that you visit the blog and check out the entries.

Linda

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Diva’s challenge and daffodils

  1. Jean Chaney says:

    I just love how you made a daffodil with those tangles. So pretty and springlike!

  2. Karen says:

    That is pretty and springlike!

  3. LonettA says:

    Very lovely idea! I like it!

  4. Annemarie says:

    Here in The Netherlands we also have all the spring flowers in bloom. You did something quite original, lovely!

  5. Annie says:

    Beautiful idea, Linda – your tile is elegant, definitely a daffodil and unmistakably Zentangle too. I confess to missing daffodils here in Andalucia….so thanks for sharing this lovely one!
    Axxx

  6. Oh how lovely a spring tile! I am so jealous that spring has arrived for you!

  7. Donald W says:

    I am glad that our daffodils have not come up yet as we got 4″ of snow yesterday. I like the way you used Crescent Moon in this. Makes a great background.

Leave a Reply

