Crocus in bloom

On Thursday the weather was pretty mild and no wind and rain so I decided to spend some time tidying in the garden.  Got plenty done and have aching legs to prove it.

I have some snowdrops flowering and also lots of clumps of purple crocus which have freely seeded all over, including in the gravel on the drive.  They looked so cheerful that I took a few pictures, although with my aching back and legs it was hard to bend far enough down!

14

When I got in I decided to do some tangling to relax.  For inspiration I used the crocus and then last night I added the colour with some watercolour pencils.  (The pot began life as Stackem from Helen’s patterns on her blog a little lime, but one mistake after another left me playing about with it to make it look something like!)

13

I enjoyed doing this and may well do something similar with other flowers as inspiration as the garden comes to life again.

TTFN

Linda

This entry was posted in Zentangle and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Crocus in bloom

  1. AnnH says:

    Lovely Linda. You are very clever.
    Ann

  2. lmb838 says:

    Thanks Ann, I did enjoy doing it x

    • lmb838 says:

      Thanks very much. I’ve just been looking at your ‘2013 in Pictures’ post – some lovely pictures of plants to look forward to. I too have geraniums outside, still flowering, it has been a very weird winter .

      • Oh, it has been a very weird Winter !!! But I prefer this above ice and snow and very cold temperatures. I do hope Winter will stay away now, but these days you never know, everything is possible !

  3. Pingback: Quick look around « Minkyweasel World

Leave a Reply

