Time to craft

Last week I had very little time for crafting so this week I intend to make the most of my time.  Yesterday I finished a card which I started some time ago but then lost my mojo when the main central part didn’t come out as planned.  I used a stepper card base called Baby Elegant from Which Craft?.  They have lots of great shaped blank cards to choose from.

I embossed the frame with black embossing powder.  The butterfly is from a Woodware stamp which I also got from Which Craft?  I coloured it with ProMarkers and added some glitter.

004

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges:

Rubber Stamps only – Divas by Design

Shaped Cards – Passion for ProMarkers

Thanks for looking.

Linda

 

This entry was posted in Cardcraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Time to craft

  1. Sam Smithard says:

    Hi Linda, this is a great card that you have made, I really Love this shape
    “The Elegant Stepper Card that Paula from Which Craft Designed”
    I made one but before assembling I ran it through my Grand Calibur in a Embossing Folder this leaves a Fabulous effect to place your Topper, and Embellishments on.
    Love and hugs from Sam x

  2. lmb838 says:

    Thanks Sam, that sounds like a good idea. I have a Cuttlebug so not quite as big, but I might have a go and see what I could do. Linda x

  3. Lotta says:

    Beautiful! Love this different shape! Thank you for playing along in the theme I choose over at Passion for ProMarkers. Hugs Lotta xx

  4. Sue B says:

    Oh this is a beautiful design Linda! I love the card shape and the pretty paper and butterflies are gorgeous… so delicate and pretty! 🙂
    Thanks for joining us at Divas by Design this week!
    Hugs Sue B xxx

  5. Andie says:

    Hi Linda,
    This looks wonderful. What an elegant card design. Thanks for joining us at Passion for Promarkers & Divas By Design this week.
    Hugs,
    Andie

  6. Rebekah says:

    Gorgeous work thanks for playing at Divas by design hugs Rebekah xx

Leave a Reply

