A little white space

The weekly challenge over on the Diva’s blog is to create a tangle but to leave ‘a little white space’.  I decided to try a tangle which I haven’t done before and chose to use Awrop.  I followed a video tutorial by Ellen Wolters.  A really good tutorial, thanks Ellen.

I shaded in grey first but then decided to follow Ellen’s lead and use a purple crayon.  It really brought it to life and I do love colouring, I could do it all day.

002

Hope you like it and thanks for dropping by to look.

Linda

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A little white space

  1. Karen says:

    Very pretty! I love the dangles hanging down and just the right amount of color!

  2. Jean Chaney says:

    So pretty with that light touch of color. It seems to accentuate the negative space. Beautiful tangling too.

  3. Annie says:

    I’m so envious of your creation here! I struggle with white space and am hopeless with colour – I love what you have done with both and the new tangle you used is really beautiful. Axxx

  4. The first word that came to mind when I saw your tile: “Oooooh!” It is sooooo pretty and feminine. Love. It.

  5. Donald W says:

    Like how your tangle spread across the tile. Nice use of color.

    • lmb838 says:

      Thanks Donald, I’ve just been looking at your tangle and how to use shading to accentuate the white space. I love how everyone does something so completely different.

  6. Annemarie says:

    Only one word needed I think: LOVELY!

  7. gorgeous! Love the touches of colour here 🙂

  8. LonettA says:

    So lovely with the little bit of colour!

Leave a Reply

