Sadelle’s tangle – Jailed Johnny

This week the challenge over on the Diva’s blog is to use a tangle called Jailed Johnny which was created by Sadelle Wiltshire.  Although it was created a while ago it’s a new tangle to me.

I thought it would work across a corner and it then fitted in well with another new tangle to me, Schmoozy, which I’ve picked up on my journeys around the web.  I seem to have inadvertantly created a shuttlecock and thought that perhaps it would be less obvious with some colour!

9

Thanks for looking and many thanks for commenting too.

TTFN

Linda

 

This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sadelle’s tangle – Jailed Johnny

  1. Lovely way to use this in combination! I also really like the soft color.

  2. ellenwolters says:

    I think this one is one of the prettiest I’ve seen for so far… Chapeau!

  3. Sam Smithard says:

    Stunning Linda, although it’s not my kind of Crafting, your obviously the type of Crafter that enjoys all aspects, and you create Beautiful Work. Love and hugs from Sam x

  4. LonettA says:

    Wonderful way for using “Jailed Johnny”! I like your soft colouring!

  5. AnnH says:

    Hi linda Another good one. Love it. Ann

  6. Karen says:

    So very pretty! I love the soft colors and how it just spays across the page!

  7. Donald W says:

    The soft colors are nice. I have to admit that I thought of a fan at first, but can see the shuttlecock after you mentioned it.

  8. Emily Perkins says:

    This is really lovely. I like the colors and the linework is great. Good job!

  9. Sue Sharp says:

    Wow, this is really pretty and reminds that spring will get here at some point!

Leave a Reply

