C is for Colourful

I saw this challenge from ABC challenges and decided that today I would do colourful.  After spending an hour in the garden collecting leaves I wanted to sit down and relax and I find colouring in an image very relaxing.

The image is a Lili of the Valley one from their Just for Girls sketch pad, and I coloured it with ProMarkers.  Most of the colour comes from the background paper and I die-cut a frame and leaves.  The flowers were some I had made previously and introduced more colour.  I think it works but it is certainly bright!

036

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges:

C is for Colourful – ABC Challenges

Frame It – I Love ProMarkers

Thanks for looking

Linda

This entry was posted in Cardcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to C is for Colourful

  1. AnnH says:

    Hi Linda
    It certainly cheers up a wintery day. I like it.
    Love Ann

  2. Carol Lutz says:

    What a gorgeous card, so great for our challenge, C is for Colourful at The ABC Challenge. I love the background paper and your image, so sweet. Thanks for joining us, Carol

  3. Lovely card Linda. That DSP you have used is lovely. Thanks for playing along at ABC Challenges.

    Nikki

  4. Ruth says:

    A lovely card and lovely frame, thank you for joining us at I♥ProMarkers this week
    Ruth x

Leave a Reply

