Looking forward to 2014 !!

Well what a hectic December that was.  I seemed to spend all my time making Christmas cards but I’m glad I did as all the cards I sent were handmade and I sold some too.  Got some lovely comments about how the cards were appreciated, which made it all worthwhile.

First new year’s resolution – start making Christmas cards much earlier.  May even start soon because I don’t have too many birthday cards to make in January.  We’ll see!

I’ve also decided to spend some time this year picking up on tutorials and ideas which I’ve ‘pinned’ over the last year but never got around to.  So today I followed this tutorial by Eulalia.  It’s in Italian but there are plenty of pictures so not a problem.  This is the card I made.

012 I had decided to use watercolour pencils to colour the flowers for the circles.  I haven’t used them a great deal and I must say I thought the end result a little dull.  I had used Versafine black on the background with a stamp that needed lining up 4 times to get a full-page so I certainly wasn’t going to change my plans and use markers to colour in.  So I added some Glossy Accents to liven the flowers up.

I’d like to enter this card in the following challenges:

Anything Goes – Stampin for the weekend

Anything Goes – Creative Craft Challenges2

Pick of the Year (Flower Power) – Papertake Weekly

Anything Goes – Creative Card Crew

Birthdays – Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge Blog

Anything Goes – Cute Card Thursday

Finally, Happy New Year, enjoy the fesitivities (or the early night whichever is your preference) and hope the new year brings plenty of time for family and for crafting!

Linda

This entry was posted in Cardcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Looking forward to 2014 !!

  1. Sam Smithard says:

    Hi Linda, I love this Card I love the Background and how you’ve brought Colour into your design, I too have started making Christmas Cards I’ve done a few toppers next week I need to put them together, I just hope I remember where I’ve put them when the time comes, or to many fantastic new products come out and I start over again, “HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU AND YOURS” take care love and hugs from Sam x

  2. lmb838 says:

    Thanks Sam, it wouldn’t be a Tuesday without some cardmaking would it? x

  3. AnnH says:

    Happy New Year Linda. This card is great I love to idea and will have to give it a go. Love Ann x

  4. lmb838 says:

    Thanks Ann, I treated myself to the Cardmaking and Papercraft mag at the weekend and the rose background was the free stamp. It seemed perfect for trying this technique. x

  5. Wonderful card, I just love this technique! Thank you for joining in on all the fun at the Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge. I hope you play along with us again soon!

    Jackie, Crafty Sentiments Designs DT

  6. Audrey E. says:

    Fun technique you used to create this awesome card. Thanks so much for playing at Crafty Sentiments this time:)

  7. Fabulous card. Thanks for joining us at SFTW.
    Hugs
    Jayne

  8. aunty Sue says:

    lovely birthday card and thanks for sharing at crafty sentiment.

  9. Sarah M says:

    You did a great job on this card! It doesn’t look dull to me! Thanks for joining us at Creative Craft Challenges!

  10. Iwona says:

    Beautiful creation. It’s so elegant. Thanks for joining our challenge at Creative Card Crew.
    Yvonne

Leave a Reply

