Pinterest Birthday card

Well today I needed to make a birthday card for a 19 year old male.  I decided to look at my Pinterest boards for some inspiration and came across a tutorial for a shirt and tie card.  I thought it would be perfect for someone who has fairly recently got himself a job where he wears a suit!

I changed the measurements a little because I wanted a card to fit a 6″ square envelope as I have rather a lot of them to use.  This is my card.  Now that I’ve looked again at the tutorial I realise that I missed making a tie-pin and the card has already been posted .  Ah well never mind!

027

I enjoyed following the tutorial.  I spend a fair amount of my time browsing and pinning useful tutorials but don’t often get around to making them.  I’m thinking that in the new year I will set myself a target of trying out a couple of Pinterest tutorials each month and reporting my experience on here.

TTFN

This entry was posted in Cardcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

