Time for a shaped card

Good morning.  There could be two posts today because I’m starting with a card which I made yesterday.

When I bought the Mallard digi stamp which I used a couple of posts back, I also bought a poinsettia stamp.  I coloured it in and then tried to decide what to do with it.  I always seem to do things backwards way around.  It would be easier I’m sure to plan the card and then start colouring, but that would be good planning, and that’s not me I’m afraid!

Anyway the inspiration came from this week’s Sweet Stampin’ where the challenge is ‘Time for a Shaped Card’.  So I had a think and decided an easel card with circles.  I had a red circle frame from the wonderful Which Craft? and I decided to work around that.  It took some time cutting the base card to fit and then I die-cut some stars and ‘curly bits’ and made a bow to prop the easel up.  Hope you like it.

004

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges –

Sweet Stampin’ – Time for a Shaped Card

Divas by Design – Use a digi

All Sorts – Christmas Cheer

A Gem of a Challenge – Christmas is Coming

TTFN

This entry was posted in Cardcraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Time for a shaped card

  1. AnnH says:

    Like this one Linda. X

  2. lmb838 says:

    Thanks Ann, I’m now sat debating whether to craft or get some gardening in while the sun’s out x

  3. Sam Smithard says:

    Hi Linda this is a really beautiful card, I love the Vibrant Colours love from Sam x

  4. sammy says:

    This is just gorgeous! Love the shape and the beautiful poinsettia! Thank you for joining us at Sweet Stampin’. Sammy-x

  5. Tracy says:

    Beautiful creation, thanks for joining the allsorts challenge this week Tracy x

  6. Lovely card.

    Thanks for sharing at Sweet Stampin’ this week.

    Susan x

  7. Debbie says:

    Such a beautiful card. Thank you for playing along at AGOAC. x

  8. Laurie says:

    Gorgeous shaped card, it really stands out!
    Thanks for playing along at Diva’s this week and good luck with the challenge
    Hugs Laurie x

Leave a Reply

