Shades of Grey

Well today the sun is out so I’ve been tidying the garage for the winter in case I need to put the car in it!  During the summer I use it as a potting shed, a store for everything from compost bags to empty pots and of course the garden chairs.  Sitting in the garden again in 2013 is now unlikely so everything has now been cleaned and tidied away, and I feel pretty good having got it done 🙂

Yesterday I started colouring images for two cards.  I have a nephew’s birthday coming up, and he is a train enthusiast.  I found a digi stamp of Mallard, the famous A4 Pacific which broke the world speed record for steam locomotives 75 years ago this year.  I thought it would be perfect for this card but when I came to colour it I realised that I haven’t got ProMarkers in the right shade of blue! Doh!

So rather than colour it in completely the wrong blue I was inspired by this week’s Pan Pastel and Passion for ProMarkers challenges to do a grey version.  I hope my nephew doesn’t mind.

002

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges –

Pan Pastel UK Challenge Blog – Shades of Grey

Passion for ProMarkers – Shades of Grey

I Love ProMarkers – Anything Goes

Thanks for looking

This entry was posted in Cardcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shades of Grey

  1. Sam Smithard says:

    Awesome Linda
    Love from Sam x

  2. Lotta says:

    Hi Linda! It is a beautiful card! I am sure he will love it! Thank you for playing along with our theme this week over at PFP. Hugs Lotta DTmember

  3. Ginny says:

    A well designed card love he way the image stands out. Thank you for joining us at I♥Promarkers good luck Ginny x

  4. Anna says:

    Great card! Thank you for playing along with us at PFP this week & good luck.
    Hugs Anna DT

  5. Terry says:

    Thank you for sharing your beautifull card with the Dt from Premium Craft Brands, Hugs Terry xxxx

  6. Jane says:

    Fab male card, thank you for playing along with us at PFP this week & good luck. Jane x

Leave a Reply

