Anything but a card

Well we’ve had some gorgeous weather these past two days, certainly an improvement on the wind and rain that we have been having lately.  Needless to say, I’ve been gardening.  It’s been a bumper acorn year, and so there are lots of acorns to brush off the lawn.  Next year I’m thinking that my borders will look like oak tree nurseries!

This week’s challenge from Crafty Ribbons is ‘Anything but a card’ and I thought what a great idea to make a change from Christmas cards.  So as I have all my stuff handy I did a Christmas tag!

I got the fab tag die-cuts from WhichCraft.  I used distress ink to colour one half of the tag blue and then stamped snowflakes, again in blue, before embossing them with glitter.  I hope you like it.

001

I would like to enter this in the following challenges:

Crafty Ribbons – Anything but a card

Crafty Little Fairies – Anything Goes

Paper Crafting Journey – Anything Goes

Thanks for taking the time to look at my blog, I do appreciate it x

This entry was posted in Cardcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Anything but a card

  1. Sam says:

    This is beautiful Linda as always, hope you enjoyed the gardening, my husband has been busy in our’s cutting things back etc hugs from Sam x

  2. Gorgeous tag, thanks for playing at CLF and Crafty Ribbons

  3. Laura says:

    Gorgeous tag
    Thanks for joining in my challenge over at Crafty Ribbons Inspirations
    Laura
    🙂

  4. Kelly lloyd says:

    Great tag thanks for joining us at CLF
    Hugs Kelly

  5. Elaine says:

    This is gorgeous! Thank you so much for joining us at Crafty Ribbons this time, hope youll join us again soon 🙂 Elaine DT -xxx- p.s I have an All Crafts challenge on my blog (Always anything goes for anything but a card creations) with some fab sponsors if you would like to come along and enter 🙂 http://sparklingblackrose-craftmylife.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/all-crafts-challenge-octobernovember.html

Leave a Reply

