Ready for a change from Christmas and it’s only October!

Well for the last two weeks I have been making Christmas cards to take to the shop where I work, hopefully to sell.  I can’t believe how long it has taken me to make a small pile of cards!  I’ve tried to do different cards, some cute, some traditional, with a mix of verses inside.  It has certainly taxed the old brain keeping coming up with something different.  Anyway it’s work tomorrow so I’ll have a few days off card making until next week when I think I’ll see what cards I need to make for birthdays which are coming up!

This is the last card I made today, and I decided to do a step card.  I measured up and cut out the card to fit the Woodware stamp which I coloured with ProMarkers and used some peel-off gold spots on the bauble.  Previously I had only used this stamp to paper piece because it does lend itself to that but I think it looks really sharp coloured in too.  I used some of the holly off the stamp for the side panels.

029

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges:

Stampin’ for the weekend – Anything Goes

Crafty Little Fairies – Christmas in October

Creative Craft Challenge2 – Anything Goes

Crafty Ribbons – Anything goes with ribbon

Thanks for looking 🙂

I found out today that this card was picked in the Top 3 by Crafty Little Fairies.  I’m very pleased, thank you for picking my entry 🙂

Crafty Little Fairies

This entry was posted in Cardcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ready for a change from Christmas and it’s only October!

  1. Sam says:

    Hi Linda this is a truly beautiful card x

  2. Very pretty, love the step card and the pretty border. Thanks for playing at crafty ribbons and CLF

  3. Sharon says:

    What a gorgeous card.I love that festive image! Thanks so much for joining us this week at the Crafty Little Fairies Christmas in October challenge.

    Sharon x

  4. carol says:

    Gorgeous card, thanks for sharing with CRAFTY RIBBONS x carol

  5. Melanie says:

    A lovely card!
    Thank you soo much for taking part in our “Blogaversary – Anything Goes” challenge & good luck in the draw…
    Hope to see you again in our next challenge.

    Hugs,
    Melanie
    (DT Creative Craft Challenges)

Leave a Reply

