Zentangled card

Last night I brought together two happy hobbies – card-making and zentangling 🙂

I have a Woodware ‘Happy Birthday’ stamp which seemed to me to be perfect for filling in with zentangle patterns, and I have a male birthday coming up so thought black and white would work for a man.  I used some basic black Dovecraft papers and wound the black side strips through my paper crimper. When I showed the card to my husband he said he thought it was bit funereal (!) so I added some bunting and a rosette, both black and white of course!

17

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges –

Crafty Ribbons – Monochrome

Daring Cardmakers – Rosettes

Gem of a challenge – Black

Whimsy Stamps – Masculine

Hope you like it.

Bye for now

Linda

This entry was posted in Cardcraft, Zentangle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Zentangled card

  1. Natty says:

    Great card Linda! I love the little ribbon ends peeking out under the rosette. 🙂 Thanks for playing along with the Daring Cardmakers this week!

  2. sue says:

    WOW! This is wonderful. I love your Zentangle designs inside the wording and the bunting looks fabulous
    Thank you for taking part in A Gem of a Challenge this week
    Sue xx

  3. Svenja says:

    Cool! Super stylish, I do love black and white and the Zentangle makes it a really special card. The tiny rosette is a nice final touch. Thank you so much for playing along with the Daring Cardmakers!

  4. Fabulous, well done and thanks for playing at crafty ribbons. I have some candy and would love you to hop over

  5. carol says:

    ooh it looks fab thanks for sharing with CRAFTY RIBBONS x carol

  6. Wendy Fraser says:

    Super card, love your zentangled lettering. Thanks for joining us at A Gem of a Challenge xx

  7. joke geers says:

    Very nice using zentangle in cards!!!!!

Leave a Reply

