Zentangles

Over the last few weeks I have been learning to Zentangle.  I’ve always been a bit of a doodler, probably at my worst when I’m on the phone if I have a pen in my hand, but zentangling is a bit more structured.

At first I filled small pieces of paper but didn’t get much satisfaction from that so decided to ‘break the rules’ and do a large one (A3 size) which I could then pick up each evening.  Last night I completed my first one.

Zentangling now competes with Pinterest browsing in the evenings when the football is on the TV!!

zentangle

I’ll be introducing some zentangles into my card making some time soon I think 🙂

Bye for now

This entry was posted in Life in general, Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Zentangles

  1. AnnH says:

    You are well and truelly hooked. It’s great Linda. Join the club.

  2. lmb838 says:

    I just wanted to try out lots of different patterns so this one felt a bit like a sampler, my next one will probably be a bit more random. Definitely hooked Ann x

  3. Roberta says:

    I had no idea what I do while I’m on the phone had such a fun name….Zentangling. I love It! And will be definitely giving it a try. I’m a new follower so I can be sure to see how you use this on cards, etc. Such a fun technique!
    Thanks so much for following Dreamtime Designs Craft Challenges. We launch our first challenge on Oct 1….and draw for our Blog candy! Good luck!!
    hugs–
    Roberta
    Dreamtime Designs Craft Challenge Design Team
    Queen Bee Paper Crafts

    • lmb838 says:

      Hi Roberta, I have plans for a card soon, thinking I already have the perfect stamp to fill with zentangles. Am looking forward to the first Dreamtime Designs challenge 🙂
      Linda x

Leave a Reply

