Ooooh, I’ve missed my crafting time

It’s only a fortnight ago, but it seems like forever since I settled down at home to make a card.  My visitor has now returned home, and the gasman has done his stuff with the central heating boiler, so today I had a whole afternoon to myself before going to work tomorrow.

I recently purchased a couple of black and white sketch pads from Lili of the Valley and today I decided to colour one of the images for my card.  I used my ProMarkers and am happy to report that the images colour in beautifully.  I hope that LOTV issue some of these with Christmas images.

The challenge on the Sweet Stampin’ blog this week is Fancy Folds so I decided to do a folded front which I felt worked well with the image.  I embossed some pink card for the front and used some patterned paper from my stash for the inside where I used the same layout, but used the darker brown card to bring out the darker flower centres of the patterned paper.  I hope you like it….

16

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges

Fancy Folds – Sweet Stampin’ Challenge

V for Very Cute – ABC Challenge

Make it Sparkle – Papertake Challenge

Embossing – Passion for ProMarkers

Use Ribbon – Creative Craft Challenges2

Anything Goes – Divas by Design

So Charming – Crafty Creations

Numbered Birthday – Crafty Little Fairies

Anything goes with Ribbon – Crafty Ribbons

Ribbon and Lace – Lili of the Valley Monthly Challenge

Thanks for looking.  I really do appreciate you taking the time to comment.

This entry was posted in Cardcraft, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Ooooh, I’ve missed my crafting time

  1. sue says:

    This is gorgeous, I love the sweet image, fabulous colouring and pretty papers.
    Thank you for taking part in the Passion for Promarkers Challenge this week
    Sue xx

  2. Tracey F. says:

    What an adorable card! And I love that little charm up in the corner. Thanks for playing along with us at Crafty Creations!
    Tracey F., DT Crafty Creations Challenges

  3. CHRISSY says:

    Gorgeous card Linda, love the sweet image and fabulous colouring..cute little charm too..
    Thanks for joining in with us at “Crafty Little Fairies..

    Luv CHRISSYxx

  4. Debbie says:

    Gorgeous card thank you for joining us at Sweet Stampin’ this week. Debbiex

  5. Dewi says:

    It’s fabulous! Thanks for joining at Creative Craft Challenges: Anything Goes
    Hugs
    Dewi

  6. Lorraine A says:

    Gorgeous card Linda 🙂 the image is so cute and the colours and details are fab 🙂 a perfect 18th card ! 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Papertake Weekly Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x

  7. Lorraine A says:

    oops I meant to add ,,,
    thanks for joining us on the Crafty Ribbons Challenge too 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

  8. NGCARDS says:

    This is such a lovely card, thanks for playing at PTW! xxx

  9. Beautiful card Linda and the pink embossing is so pretty! Thank you for joining in the fun at PFP this week 🙂 Donna ♥ x

  10. "Shell says:

    Lovely card, the colours are perfect for a little girl and the image is so sweet. Thanks for playing along with the Sweet Stampin’ Challenge & good luck!
    ‘Shell
    http://shellscardhaven.blogspot.ca

  11. I saw your card on Crafty Little Fairies challenge. Gorgeous image, beautifully coloured. Love the assortment of ribbons in the bow and that it is a folded card 🙂

    • lmb838 says:

      Thanks Helen, I’ve just been browsing your blog and notice that you also quilt. I’ve been thinking for some time that I would start quilting so may be coming to you for advice 🙂

  12. l love your entry for our challenge over on divas by designs xgoodluck

  13. Fabulous card, love the fold and the sweet image and the pink and brown look beautiful together, thank you for joining in with Divas By Design
    Lindsay xx

  14. Anne says:

    This is just lovely Linda, great to see a different shape than square

    Thank you for entering our Ribbon and Lace challenge – good luck!

    Anne
    Lili of the Valley x

  15. Lis M says:

    Fabulous card, I do love this LOTV image.. thanks for sharing it with us at Craft Little Fairies this time. Good luck!
    hugs xx

  16. Ann-Marie. S. says:

    A gorgeous card, love the design. Thank you for joining us over at The ABC Challenge and we hope you join us again. Take care, Ann-Marie xxx

Leave a Reply

