Spots and Stripes

I spent this morning wrestling with the paperwork produced by swapping to another energy supplier so thought I deserved a relaxing crafting session this afternoon.  As we’re officially in Autumn (according to the weather forecasters anyway) I thought I’d make another ‘C’ word card.  That word which I don’t really like to utter until November is out!

This is the card which I produced.  I used one of my Lily of the Valley stamps which I’m sure will get used a lot more this year.  I coloured it with ProMarkers.  The sentiment is a Molly Bloom stamp.

14

I’d like to enter my card in the following challenges:

Spots and Stripes – Sweet Stampin’ Challenge

No flowers – Lili’s Little Fairies

Ribbon and Lace – LOTV’s Ideas to Inspire

‘U’ for Unlimited – The ABC challenge

Lovely Lace – Divas by Design

Use 2 Backing Papers – A Gem of a Challenge

Thanks for looking…..

This entry was posted in Cardcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Spots and Stripes

  1. Sam Smithard says:

    Linda, I love this card, Lili Of The Valley is a unique company and there stamps tell a story and you have brought the stamp to life, I love your colouring etc, I hope you do well in your competitions.

  2. Judy says:

    What a lovely creation. Thanks for sharing at Sweet Stampin and good luck with the Challenge. Judy x DT

  3. Mags says:

    A lovely creation. Thanks for sharing with us at A Gem of a Challenge and good luck.
    Mags
    x

  4. Chris says:

    Gorgeous Christmas card! Lovely dedsign and very sweet image! Thanks for joining us at Sweet Stampin’ this week.
    Chris
    x

  5. I saw this on the LOTV monthly challenge. Great idea to add the little triangles in the corners 🙂

  6. lmb838 says:

    Thanks Helen, I didn’t put them on at first, I took the photo and thought “this looks a bit boring” so I added the corners! x

  7. Anne says:

    Just gorgeous Linda, love the traditional Christmas colours.
    Thanks for joining in our ribbon and lace challenge, good luck!

    Anne
    Lili of the Valley x

  8. Jenn says:

    Very cute card, I love that sweet image! Thanks for joining us at ABC Challenges.

Leave a Reply

