Bank Holiday crafting

I’ve not had much time to craft over the last week because of various other commitments, but today being a bank holiday and our not having anything planned, I have had a lovely day teaching myself to Zentangle and also making a card.  Am thinking that a future project may well be a black and white card with a Zentangle background!

Anyway on to today’s card.  I love pink and blue together and thought I’d do a little girl’s card.  I used paper from a Forever Friends pad which I bought at a drastically marked down price because the first two pages were  creased. I love a bargain!

004

I’d like to enter this into the following challenges:

Anything goes with ribbon – Crafty Ribbons Challenge

Flower power – Papertake weekly challenge

#120 – Sketch and Stash challenge

Favourite colour combo – Passion for ProMarkers

Ok so now I’m off to set up the barbecue……….well it is a bank holiday 🙂

Linda

This entry was posted in Cardcraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bank Holiday crafting

  1. Hi Linda, what a gorgeous card. I love the cute image and your colouring is fab. Thanks for joining in with our “fave colour combo” challenge at PFP this week. Hugs, Denise x

  2. sue says:

    Gorgeous card Linda, I love the sweet image and pretty colours.
    Thank you for taking part in the Passion for Promarkers Challenge this week
    Sue xx

  3. Aww, what a lovely and colorful card Linda! Thanks for joining the challenge at Papertake Weekly 🙂

  4. Cebelica says:

    I love the polka dot ribbon you used on your card. Great colour combo too. Thanks for playing with us at Crafty ribbons! Hugs! xx

  5. Anke says:

    Lovely creation. Thanks for joining us at Crafty Ribbons and good luck.
    hugs Anke

  6. Debbie S says:

    Super pretty card – love the patchwork DP and sweet image.
    Thanks for playing along with us at Sketch n Stash this time.
    Good luck.
    Debs xx

  7. Alessandra says:

    oooh it’s lovely!!! Thanks so much for joining us at Sketch N Stash!!
    xoxo, Ally

Leave a Reply

